Why I Like Skateboarding

Posted: April 20, 2012 in Hobbies
Tags: , , , , , ,

I started skateboarding when I was seven years old. I was  inspired when I watched the X games on TV. I saw a lot of pro skaters doing many tricks. My dad bought me a skateboard when I was only five years old. I started practicing but I couldn’t do it at all so I gave up. So I ended up playing Tony Hawk pro skater on the Playstation with my aunt.

I went back to skateboarding months later and it was a success. I only needed to practice everyday.  On the summer of 2009,  my dad and I would always  go to the park to practice skateboarding. My  skills improved and improved until I started practicing skateboard tricks.

This year when  my uncle Kenneth and I went to our playground to skateboard, I fell two times. But after that I was able to do an ollie without landing on the board and I was stil very happy. I will continue to skateboard until I’m good as Tony Hawk {A pro skater}.

The first basic trick you need to learn is to ollie. If you know how to ollie, you can do many tricks like kickflip, heelflip, impossible, grinding, and many more. Ollie is a bit difficult.

I wish that I’ll become a scientist and a pro skateboarder at the same time .

This is a sample video for those who want to try the ollie.

Leave a Reply

